Currently Coveting: A White Dress

The only white dress I’ve ever owned is my wedding dress.  I’m not usually the sort of person who can do a lot of white clothing.  Even though I have the best intentions and try to be really careful, I still spill food and drinks with alarming regularity.

With summer getting closer and closer, I’ve been thinking of getting a white dress.  I’ve seen quite a few images of white outfits and they look fresh and cool for the hot weather.

I’m looking for a casual dress so I’m not worried about looking too ‘bridal’ but a white dress still needs to have the right fabric, light enough for summer but heavy enough to not be see through and the right cut, I’m picturing something grown up with a sweet edge.

Both of these dresses from Workshop fit the bill perfectly.  The white broderie anglaise fabric and scalloped edges give the dresses a sweet appeal while silhouettes of both the t shirt style dress and the sleeveless dress are thoroughly modern.  My only dilemma is deciding which one to get!

Available from http://www.workshop.co.nz

Leave a Reply

